10.19.2004

Team Bush Just Kills Me.

Let's get some things straight.

Bush was against, as in not for, a commision to investigate how September 11th happened. Only when the political pressure was more than he could take did he go for it. Then he wouldn't testify to what he knew or didn't know. He would only have a 'conversation' with the commissioners (the one's he picked) with Dick Cheney by his side, and only if the commissioners were not allowed to take notes. This is the President of the United States of America. The President! He can't (or won't) go under oath to talk about the most important day of recent history until he's got backup and he's sure that no one will record what he is saying. The man is running for re-election on his 'success' as a President that can deal under pressure, but he can't handle the pressure of 11 people behind closed doors asking him questions that can't be recorded.

Now, the CIA has a report that is being withheld until after the election because this report, as opposed to the one the 9-11 Commission released, points fingers. It's being withheld by the acting CIA Director, whats-his-face, and the new guy Goss that's supposed to unite the CIA and the FBI as an Intelligence Director..... he's a republican. How convienient.

This adds up to the following:

1.) Anyone seeking the Truth from Bush must dance through hoops and work the angles, they must pull strings and make concessions. And even then, its all off the record.

2.) Anyone with the Truth must release that Truth on some Friday at around 3pm well after the election. Just watch. If Bush is re-elected, the CIA report (which was finished in JUNE) will come out on a Friday around 3. It's because people are tired from the work week and don't watch much news over the weekend. Good news for the administration comes out on Monday and Tuesdays (when people try to catch what they missed); bad news on Friday afternoons.

TeamBush just kills me.

No comments: